blitzhost.blogg.se

Tc contender barrels .30-.30 win.
Tc contender barrels .30-.30 win.










tc contender barrels .30-.30 win.

Since then I've added a few barrels and dropped a few, LOL! Now duplicating might not be a bad thing if there are any benefits, but if there's no benefit, then why bother, right? Edumacate me please, Gentlemen and Ladies? Thanks.īought a Contender years ago, barrel was 22 hornet. Any and all suggestions for anything I may not have thought of would be appreciated, cause this is kind of a wild hair so I don't know if I would be gaining anything, or just duplicating what I already have. 30-30 lever guns so have everything I need to feed it, so that would not be an added cost to consider on top of this. I don't think I want to get rid of the Herrett, just wondering if I would be really gaining or losing anything if I added a. 30 caliber of one type or another fits right in with the rest of the toy box. Now, it doesn't seem to hurt the performance of the Herret by any means at least in my barrel, but you all know how this thinking thing gets some of us in trouble. 30-30 has a longer neck, so is more cast bullet friendly and allows the base of the bullet to be fully contained in the neck, which the. 30-30 in a 10" barrel, but how much better is it really? Part of the reason I am thinking of this is that the.

tc contender barrels .30-.30 win.

30 Herrett is more efficient and does better than the. I prefer the 10" over the 14" barrels just due to balance.

tc contender barrels .30-.30 win.

However, I have been thinking (why didn't any of you stop me when you smelled the smoke?) of getting a. The twist is perfect for cast, and the pistol shoots great. 30 Herrett Barrel that is 10" long, with 1:14" ROT.












Tc contender barrels .30-.30 win.